Our Governing Board

You can contact our Governing Body via email with any Governor related queries at Governors@higham.lancs.sch.uk

Please note that this is for general queries relating to the Governing Body.   Any issues surrounding individual children, staff or the day-to-day running of the school should go via the class teachers / Headteacher in the first instance.

Link to the Schools Financial Benchmarking Website:

Financial Benchmarking


Foundation Governor -        Mr John Loads (Chair)

Foundation Governor -        Rev Lesley Hinchcliffe

Foundation Governor -        Mr David Saville

Parent Governor -                 Mrs Colette Thomas-Parker

Parent Governor -                 Vacancy

Headteacher -                        Mrs Helen Shaw

Staff Governor -                     Mrs Julie Lees

Local Authority Governor - Mr Robert Waring

Co-opted Governor -            Mrs Zab Khan

Co-opted Governor -            Vacancy

Co-opted Governor -            Vacancy

Co-opted Governor -            Vacancy


Governor Attendance

Committee Membership - Updated January 2023

Governors' Register of Interests - Updated December 2022